2012

I had a conversation with my manager to inform her I was retiring at the end of the year.  She said “Dee, you know they say your stress level goes up when you retire.”  I quickly thought of all the people I had seen after they had retired. They looked like the most relaxed and fit people I had ever seen.  I said, “Oh yeah?  I’ll call you from the beach come January and let you know.” We laughed.

This will be the most ambitious year of my life.  I am retiring after 30yrs at the same job, I will have an empty nest for the first time in 26 years, and I will be living in a new home after almost 10 years.  However, I am most excited about my book.

Yes, that’s right! I will be adding the title of “author” to my name.  My friends from MySpace will remember me going on and on about writing a book about my Mom.  You were all very supportive.  Well, it’s almost done!  Thanks to Denise Michaels, my mentor, coach, sometimes counselor and psychiatrist. LOL!  It has been a very hard but therapeutic journey. I’m hoping to have it available on Amazon and Kindle by June.

 

3 responses to “2012

Leave a Reply

